top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeather Pike

It's butter day! Happy Tuesday ya'll!




Today, let's talk about Tucuma butter. The image is a picture of the fruit from the tree before harvest.

Here is another butter I had never heard of before starting my bath products journey.

I'm going to start by saying this butter would only ever be used in either really small quantities or only in high end products. It is close to 3x the cost of Mango butter, which I love!

From my research, this is another butter that is really great for the skin and hair.

This butter is loaded with antioxidant polyphenols and lots of fatty acids. What on earth is a polyphenol?? Well, WebMd says "polyphenols are micronutrients that occur naturally in plants." And that"there are more than 8,000 types of them"!

It's rich in lauric, myristic and oleoic fatty acids.

Having these items occuring naturally makes this butter great for skin hydration.

I found that it is supposed to offer a wonderful skin feel and emolliency.

It is a good alternative to Cocoa butter because of it being a "brittle butter". It's just a lot more expensive. 😭

Maybe I'll give it a try one day anyway!


Feel free to contact me if you would like me to make something with this butter. I can certainly work up a quote for you.


Talk again soon.

Grandma Heather


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page