top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeather Pike

Amazing! Solid Shampoo and conditioner. Never going back to bottles!

Updated: Aug 16, 2022




When I made my first batch of shampoo bars, obviously, I kept one to test out. It was definitely a learning curve. My hair is not that long (about shoulder length), but it is super thick. Because of how thick it is, I have to use quite a lot of liquid shampoo.

The learning curve was that after wetting my hair, I rub the shampoo bar on it maybe 3-5 runs over my head and that is more than enough. I don't need to go nuts with it! (Which I did the first few times using it, 😂). It lathers up amazingly and leaves my hair feeling so great. I've been using the bar for just about a month now and have hardly made a dent in it.

This past weekend I made my first conditioner bars and tried it out this morning. Love love love!!! And again, talk about a learning curve. When I think of shampoo, I think of suds and lather. I figured the conditioner would be the same. Not sure why I thought that since normal bottled conditioner doesn't suds up or lather. 😂😂

So here I am trying to make it lather up. Um, nope. So, I watched a video from Stephenson Soaps (shared the link on my blog already) to learn. And it's so easy! Obviously, get wet! Then rub the bar between your hands to start to moisten it. Then rub it on you hair a few times on the top of your head, then, (if you have longer hair), take hold of your hair and rub the bar a few times right on the hair. Then put the bar down and rub your hands throughout your hair. Let it sit for a few minutes just like normal liquid conditioner, then rinse.

Super soft and silky!!


If this has given you the urge to try solid hair products, give me a shout! I have some inventory and if you want a different scent or color, I will do what I can to accommodate!

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page