top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeather Pike

Ingredient comparisons - Bath Fizzies (bombs)

I wanted to offer some insight on products that you can buy commercially vs. products that are handmade by myself and many others like me.


For this episode I decided I would look at commercial bath bombs.


My ingredients:

Baking soda

Citric acid

Cream of tartar

Kaolin clay

SLSa

Oil (such as Sweet almond oil, avocado oil or any other oil)

Polysorbate 80

Fragrance

Color


Commercial Bath bomb for comparison (just one of many offerings)

Baking soda

Citric acid

Sodium coco-sulfate

Oil

Cream of tartar

Water

Fragrance

Synthetic Fluorphlogopite

Dipropylene glycol

Propylene glycol

Calcium sodium borosilicate

Cocamidopropyl betaine

Color


Now, I am not saying there is anything wrong with the commercial item, but why buy something with so many extra ingredients when they just really are not needed. I have people telling me all the time they have "sensitive skin". I wonder if part of that has anything to do with all these extra added ingredients that commercially available items have in them.

For my next installment, I am going to do a comparison between commercially available soap vs. the soaps I make.


If there is anything you would like to see me talk about, let me know. I would be happy to look into it for you!




0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page